Headed By: Chairman Sri Molay Ghosh
Department In-charge: Mr. Samiran Bhattacherjee (Assessment In-charge)

This department works to assess property Commercial and Residential and do valuation of the property in order to calculate impose municipal tax .This department performs mutation jobs, new assessment jobs, sub-dividing jobs etc. it also does re-assessment and issue concerned No-objection certificates  on assessed property.